How to plan a cruise with the help of #Pinterest

I’ve never been out of the country further than a one-day excursion across the Canadian border and this winter, Mike and I are changing that.

We will board a Royal Caribbean cruise ship for an 11-day tour of the southern Caribbean, including the following destinations: St. John’s, St. Lucia, Curacao, Barbados, Bonaire, and Grenada.

Mike planned the trip as a real, legit honeymoon to our recent September wedding.  He figured if we were going to do a cruise, why not make it longer than one week?  And with hurricane season brewing right around our wedding date, he opted to postpone the vacation to mid-winter.  We’ll be past the busy holiday season and entering depressed St. Louis winter mode…the perfect time for a tropical getaway.

Like any obsessive planner, I am a major advocate of Pinterest.  As soon as Mike surprised me with the secret plans of our winter honeymoon to the Caribbean, I hopped onto my Pinterest page and started my cruise board.  I hope to fill it with all things tropical – what to pack, what to wear, where to go, what to see, what to do, etc.

Here’s a sneak peak:

What else should I add?  I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

